Busy week

It has been hectic. Tuesday I had to set up my friends’ new laptop.  It is the same as the one she bought 2 months ago only with an AMD processor instead of Intel.  I set it up exactly the same as the previous one then networked them and copied all her documents and photos over.  This one is for her holiday home. She insisted on buying me lunch so we went to the Nile Cafe, despite it’s name it is actually owned by a Sudanese.  Typical North African fare and the Kebdeh is the best tasting liver I ever had.

 

Wednesday I had to go to the dentist.  It really bad when your dentist fancies you.  She couldn’t wait to see me again in 6 months and I had to go back on Friday to get a filling replaced.  I think she was just using that as an excuse.

 

Thursday I took the Honda C90 for an MOT.  I have been checking it over all week, didn’t have to do much work on it just the front brake needed sorting out and it was missing an R clip on the front wheel axle.  I could not believe it, or at least I did not want to believe it when I was aked for a £1.  It is just about an inch and a half of coat hanger wire bent into an R shape.  Anyway the bike passed and I got road tax so now I am fully legal on a bike for the first time in 20 years or so.

Leave a comment